• The Academic and Professional Publisher Award, supported by Research Information

          WINNER: OECD Publishing


  • The Educational Initiatives Award

          WINNER: Book Aid International (Africa)


  • The Educational Learning Resources Award, supported by China Publishing & Media Journal

          WINNER: Lithuanian Free Market Institute (Lithuania)


  •  The Literary Translation Initiative Award

            WINNER: Arabic Literature (in English) (UAE)


  • The Literary Agent Award

            WINNER: Nermin Mollaoglu, Kalem Agency (Turkey)


  • The Literary Festival Award, supported by The International Literature Showcase

          WINNER: Bookaroo Trust – Festival of Children’s Literature (India)


  • The Bookstore of the Year Award sponsored by Gardners Books Ltd

          WINNER: Shakespeare and Company (France)


  • The Rights Professional Award

           WINNTER: Hui Hou, Foreign Language Teaching and Research Publishing Co., Ltd (China)


  • The Market Focus Poland Adult Trade Publisher Award

           WINNER: Wydawnictwo Czarne (Poland)


  • The Market Focus Poland Trade Children’s and Young Adult Publisher Award

          WINNER: Wydawnictwo Dwie Siostry (Poland)


  • The Brand Licensing Award

          WINNER: Kaiken Publishing (Angry Birds) (Finland)


  • Inclusivity in Publishing Award, supported by Equip

          WINNER: HarperCollins Publishers (UK)


Also hosted on the night was a selection of awards held in association with The London Book Fair:

  • The London Book Fair Simon Master Chairman’s Award

          WINNER: His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi

           Member of the Supreme Council of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Sharjah (UAE)


  • The Quantum Publishing Innovation Award supported by Copyright Clearance Center and Ixxus 

          WINNER: NearSt (UK)


  • Accessible Books Consortium International Excellence Award: Publisher

          WINNER: SAGE Publishing (UK)


  • Accessible Books Consortium International Excellence Award: Initiative

          WINNER: Tiflonexos (Argentina)

  • The Association for Publishing Education Dissertation and Project Prizes

          WINNER: Best Postgraduate Dissertation: Arusa Qureshi, Edinburgh Napier University

          WINNER: Best Undergraduate Dissertation: Kirsten Cozens, Oxford Brookes University

          WINNER: Best Major Project: Maria Magdalena Hock, Oxford Brookes University


  • The London Book Fair Lifetime Achievement Award

           WINNER: Luiz Schwarcz, Publisher, Companhia das Letras, Brazil

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.