Trailblazer Awards - The London Book Fair

Trailblazer Awards

  • The Trailblazer Awards

    The Trailblazer Awards are powered by The London Book Fair and in partnership with the Society of Young Publishers (SYP) and BookBrunch. These awards were created to celebrate the next generation of the UK publishing industry; those 'roaring through their 20s'.

    The glittering ceremony took place in February at the Groucho Club, with the winning prize including a 6 month membership!

    View the 2018 shortlist here.

  • The 2018 Winners

    • Abiola Bello, The Author School and Hashtag Press
    • Anna Cunnane, Abrams & Chronicle Book Ltd
    • Katie Seaman, Ebury Press
    • Natalie Shaw, Granta
    • Phoebe Morgan, HarperCollins

    More about the winners

  • Welcome to our Sponsor

    The Publishing Training Centre is a network of over 50 publishing and training professionals focused solely on delivering training courses for the publishing industry and developing publishing skills.

    Learn about PTC

    In Partnership with the SYP

    “As a society that support young people entering and progressing in the first few years of their career, we couldn’t be more proud to be involved in The Trailblazers Awards, a fantastic initiative that recognises those under 30 who are truly making their mark on the industry.”

    Alice Geary, UK Chair of the Society of Young Publishers (SYP) 2017

    Learn about the SYP

    Welcome to our Media Partner

    We're thrilled to welcome BookBrunch as a media partner for the Trailblazer Awards 2018. BookBrunch is an information site and daily news service for the book industry. Founded by Liz Thomson and Nicholas Clee, it is now edited by Clee and Neill Denny.

    Learn about BookBrunch

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.